Citizen of the Year

Since 1977, our society has given an award of special recognition annually to an individual in the metro Grand Rapids area who embodies the spirit of community service in the Polish Tradition.

The 2019 Citizen of the Year Award winner was Martin L. Rogalski. To learn more about Martin, click on the More button.


2019 Martin L Rogalski

2018 Stephanie Kovitz

2017 John Theisen

2016 Adam Porczynski

2015 Tom Uzarski

2014 Mike Swidwinski

2013 Monsignor Edward Hankiewicz

2012 Marilyn Lignell

2011 Karen Hinken

2010 Tess Milanowski

2009 Joe Bielicki

2008 Bernice and Henry Zeman

2007 Officer Robert Kozminski

2006 Mary Ann and Tim Bergevin 

2005 Bob and Char Czarnecki

2004 Mike Swidwinski

2003 Mike Sak

2002 GWI Engineering

2001 Donna Jean Mileski

2000 Mike Krese

1999 Ruth Anne Lomas

1998 Bob and Wilma Bushewicz